Home / Sports / Pioneer Football League : Ansar become champions

Pioneer Football League : Ansar become champions

2Bangladesh Ansar & VDP (Dhaka Range) became the champions of the Dhaka North City Corporation and Dhaka South City Corporation Pioneer Football League when they beat Tangail Football Academy by 3-2 goals in the final at the Bangabandhu National Stadium on Sunday.After a barren first half, Arif of Tangail Football Academy put his team ahead in the 52nd minute of the play.Joy of Tangail Football Academy made in 2-0 in the 57th minute of the clash.Shamim of Bangladesh Ansar & VDP (Dhaka Range) decreased the tally into 2-1 in the 67th minute of the encounter.Borhan of Bangladesh Ansar equalised the margin in the 78th minute of the game.Jewel of Bangladesh Ansar scored the match-winning goal just one minute before the long whistle.Menwhile, Fakirerpool Surjotarun Club finished third when they edged past Bangladesh Football Supporters’ Forum by a solitary goal in a place-deciding match at the same venue on the same day.Jewel of Bangladesh Ansar was adjudged the Man of the Final.After the final match Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports Arif Khan Joy handed over the champions trophy and Tk one lakh to Bangladesh Ansar & VDP (Dhaka Range) as the chief guest.Director of BRAC Dairy & Food Enterprises Toufiqur Rahman distributed the runners-up trophy and Tk fifty thousand to Tangail Football Academy.Secretary of National Sports Council Shivnath Roy, Social Welfare Officer of Dhaka South City Corporation Khondker Millatul Islam, Co-Chairman of the Pioneer Football League Committee Bijon Barua were present at the time.