Home / Sports / Tigers squad for first two T20Is against Zim announced

Tigers squad for first two T20Is against Zim announced

46Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced Bangladesh National Cricket team for the 1st and 2nd matches of the four-match Twenty20 internationals series against Zimbabwe.

Pacer Mashrafe Bin Mortaza remained as captain of the 14-member squad while world all rounder Shakib Al Hasan as vice captain.

Zimbabwe Cricket team will arrive in Dhaka on January 11 on a 17-day tour to Bangladesh to play a four-match T20 series against Bangladesh ahead of the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in India in March next.

The Zimbabwean national cricket team will travel to Khulna on the same day to play T20 International matches against the Tigers on January 15, 17, 20 and 20, all at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna.

Bangladesh squad:  Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice Captain),  Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarker, Shabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Arafat Sunny, Qazi Nurul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider Rony and Al-Amin Hossain