Don't Miss
Home / Life Style / Lux Golden Rose Awards 2018: Full winner list

Lux Golden Rose Awards 2018: Full winner list

Lux Golden Rose Awards 2018: Full winner list

Actors Shah Rukh Khan, Hema Malini, Zeenat Aman, Akshay Kumar, and Kareena Kapoor Khan among others stood in solidarity for gender equality in a one-of-its-kind extravaganza celebrating female cinematic legends of the silver screen.


Here are the winners of the Lux Golden Rose Awards:


Lux Golden Rose Breakthrough Beauty Of The Year: Taapsee Pannu

Lux Golden Rose Emerging Beauty Of The Year: Janhvi Kapoor


Lux Golden Rose Iconic Beauty Over The Decades: Hema Malini


Lux Golden Rose Timeless Beauty Award: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan


Lux Golden Rose Boldest Beauty Over The Decades: Sharmila Tagore, Helen, and Zeenat Aman


Lux Golden Rose Confident Beauty Of The Year: Kareena Kapoor Khan, Sonam Kapoor Ahuja, Shikha Talsania and Swara Bhaskar


Lux Golden Rose Timeless Jodi Award: Kajol and Shah Rukh Khan


Lux Golden Rose Charismatic Beauty Of The Year Award: Madhuri Dixit- Nene and Jacqueline Fernandez


Lux Golden Rose Unstoppable Beauty Of The Year: Alia Bhatt


Lux Golden Rose Legendary Beauty Award: Rekha


On winning the Lux Golden Rose Emerging Beauty Of The Year award, Janhvi Kapoor said: “This is an encouraging and humbling award. My parents have always maintained that a good artist is a reflection of a good and honest person and I hope to prove myself by doing exactly that.”


On her award, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan said, “It is humbling to receive this award and I feel privileged to receive this with my seniors, colleagues, and contemporaries”


Kareena Kapoor Khan said, “Receiving an award is always special. It is even better now since I am sharing the stage with my favorite girls (Shikha and Swara). I want to thank Rhea for making this fantastic film.”


“My childhood dream of becoming an actor came true because of a lot of special people, without whom I would not have been unstoppable,” Alia Bhatt commented after her win.


When Timeless Beauty Award was presented to Aishwarya Rai by Shah Rukh Khan, they recalled their films Mohabaatein and Devdas days. He also apologised for not making it to Aaradhya’s birthday a few days back and mentioned how AbRam thought Big B was his grandfather.


SRK further commented on the evening dedicated to #HeForShe and said, “This night is dedicated to the beautiful women of cinema who have made our lives worthwhile. These women (female superstars) have contributed to making me a better human. I would also like to applaud Lux for being a part of our lives for 90 incredible years.”


Speaking on the occasion, Akshay Kumar said, “When women are strong, families become strong and countries stronger. I am happy to be a part of a family which has many strong women like my mother, my wife, my sister, and my mother-in-law.”


The evening also saw a sizzling performance by Dhadak pair Janhvi Kapoor and Ishaan who danced on hits like Dhadak, Jugni, Kar Har Maidan Fateh and Zingaat.