Home / Sylhet / MA Mannan wins Sunamganj-3

MA Mannan wins Sunamganj-3

Amit Deb : State Minister for Finance and Planning MA Mannan MP was unofficially declared elected in Sunamganj-3 (Jagannathpur-South Sunamganj) constituency in the 11th general election on Sunday.

MA Mannan (Boat) bagged 163,149 votes while his nearest rival Jamiat-E-Ulema-E-Islam Bangladesh Joint Secretary Ex Mp Mawlana Shahinur Pasha Chowdhury (sheaf of paddy) polled 52,925.

Assistant Returning Officer, Jagannathpur UNO Mahfujul Alom Masum announced the unofficial result around Sunday 8pm.