Home / Bangladesh / PM, newly elected AL MPs pay tribute to Bangabandhu

PM, newly elected AL MPs pay tribute to Bangabandhu

Prime Minister and Awami League President Sheikh Hasina and the newly elected Members of Parliament of her party paid tribute to Bangbabndhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman by placing wreaths at his portrait in front of Bangabandhu Memorial Museum at Dhanmandi-32 on Friday.

Sheikh Hasina placed a wreath at the portrait of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman first as the Prime Minister.

She stood there in solemn silence there for sometime as a mark of respect to the architect of the country’s independence.

Later, she placed another wreath at his portrait as the chief of Awami League, as the party achieved a landslide victory in the 11th parliamentary election held on December 30.

Among others, AL General Secretary Obaidul Quader, Advisory Council Members Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed and Dr Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir, Presidium Members Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Begum Matia Chowdhury, Colonel (retd) Faruk Khan, Nurul Islam Nahid, Abdul Matin Khashru, Dr Abdur Razzak and Ramesh Chandra Sen, Deputy Speaker Fazle Rabbi Mian, Shipping Minister Shahjahan Khan, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal, Civil Aviation and Tourism Minister AKM Shahjahan Kamal, Cultural Affairs Minister Asaduzzaman Noor, Chief Whip ASM Feroz, AL Joint Secretary Mahbub-ul Alam Hanif and other AL MPs were present on the occasion.