Home / Sylhet / Sunamganj CAB’s new committee approved

Sunamganj CAB’s new committee approved

Sunamganj Correspondent : The national committee of the Consumers Association of Bangladesh (CAB) has approved its 23 member Sunamganj District committee.

In this. Advocate Nasirul Haque Affindi has been made president and journalist Shahjahan Chowdhury has been made general secretary.

CAB’s National Committee General Secretary Advocate Humayun Kabir Bhuiyan approved the Sunamganj District committee on Saturday.

Other officers of Sunamganj District CAB are businessman Md. Dilowar Hossain and Advocate Saidur Rahman Talukder (vice-presidents), Islamganj Degree College Assistant Professor Fazlul Karim Saeed and Sunamganj District Press Club

Vice-President Dewan Tasadduk Raja Emon (joint general secre- taries), Golam Jilani (organizing secretary), Md. Rafiqul Islam (co- organizing secretary), Md. Alal Uddin (finance secre- tary), journalist Md. Ashiqur Rahman Pir (information and technol- ogy affairs secretary), Raghunath Kar (publicity and publication secretary), Bikash Ranjan Talukder (office secretary), and Advocate Shahab Uddin Chowdhury (legal affairs secretary).

The executive members are war-wounded freedom fighter Abu Sufian, Ekhlasur Rahman, Abdul Awal, Dr. (retired) Md. Jasim Uddin Khan, Abdur Rahman, Md. Abul Kashem, Miller Hossain, Aminul Islam, Sharif Uddin, and journalist Md. Ruhul Amin.