Home / Local news / Declaration paper of independence is the Genesis of constitution of Bangladesh

Declaration paper of independence is the Genesis of constitution of Bangladesh

57Pakistan-minded anti-independence Bangladeshis do not want to accept the declaration paper of the freedom of Bangladesh. Whenever they get chance, they want to protest against it.  The members of Ghatok Dalal Nirmul Committee said this in a meeting held on 17 April in Monte Fiore Centre in East London.
The meeting was organised to observe Mujibnagar Dibosh where the speakers emphasised that fight for independence took official form by the oath taking of this government.  Struggle of an independent Bangladesh earned the international legitimacy by independence declaration paper and with this authority, Mujibnagar governments was able to run all the administrative and political activities of an independent Bangladesh.
The speakers also said that under the authority of10th April Independence Declaration paper, the first revolutionary government of Independent Bangladesh took their oath in Baidhanathtola in Meherpur Subdistrict of Kushtia on 17th April. The fight for independence was run and conducted by this government.  On 10th April declaration Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was declared as the President, Syed Najrul Islam as Vice-President and Taj Uddin as Prime Minister.
The meeting was presided over by senior journalist and Vice-President of UK Ghatok Dalal Nirmul Committee Ishaque Kajol and was conducted by Information and Research Secretary Journalist Matiar Rahman.  UK Awami League’s President Sultan Mahmud Sharif was present at the event as Chief Guest where the special guests were Freedom Fighter Commander Ahbab Chowdhury and Ghatok Dalal Nirmul Committee central committee member Ansar Ahmed Ullah.
Nirmul Committee Assistant Secretary Jamal Khan gave the introductory speech.  Guests who also addressed the audience included UK Women’s Awami League Senior Vice President Hosne Ara Motin, UK JSD Vice-President Advocate Mojibul Haque Moni, UK Ganajagoron Mancha spokesperson Ajoyanta Dev Roy, UK Nirmul Committee Organising Secretary Ruby Haque, UK Nirmul Committee’s former Secretary Syeda Najnin Sultana Shikha, Bangladesh Shangskritik Jote’s Prpshenjid Dutta, UK Awami League’s Shamim Ahmed, UK Nirmul Committee’s Treasurer Shah Mustafijur Rahman Belal, Shamim Ahmed, Shahab Uddin Belal, Badrul Haque, Mohammod Jubair and others.