Home / Local news / Bangladesh Student Organisation UK Committee declared

Bangladesh Student Organisation UK Committee declared

4Bangladesh Student Organisation UK has declared its new committee. The organisation has vowed to work for the welfare of UK residing Bangladeshi students when it declared the new committee at Oxford Union Hall of Oxford University on 24 April.

Founder Chairman of Bangladesh Student Organisation (BCO) Ataullah Faruk declared the new committee.

The 155 member’s executive committee included Dr S I Sayeed as Convernor, Shibbir Ahmed Osmani as Senor Joint Convenor and Mohammod Ismail Bhuyan as Members Secretary.

The meeting was conducted by BSO General Secretary and BSO Chief Co-ordinatior S H Shohag. Guests who addressed the audience included Tanveer Qureshi, Mahmudul Hasan, Mujibur Rahman, Saifur Rahman, M D Kawsar, Lutfur Rahman, Mahbubul Alam Toha, Ajija Ferdows and others.

Abdullah Al Mamun, a medical student from Bangladesh and member of the newly declared committee was also present in the meeting.