Home / Local news / Community Network Association organises its annual meeting

Community Network Association organises its annual meeting

42Community Network Association organised its annual meeting at Brady Arts Centre in East London on 24th January.  The meeting was presided over by organisation’s President Md Sobhan Ali.  The Chief and Special guest in the meeting were MP for Bethnal Green and Bow Rushanara Ali Chowdhury MP and Executive Mayor of Tower Hamlets John Biggs respectively.
Samina Begum and Emdadul Islam Shiplu jointly conducted the meeting.
Chair of the organisation gave the welcome speech at the beginning and Mohammod Ahbab Hossain explained the aims, objective and activities of the organisation to the audience.  He mentioned that this organisation have been playing an important role since its start for the cohesion of the community.
Former Councillor Matinuzzaman, Abdal Ullah and Unmesh Desai introduced the new committee to presented guests.
The new management committee officers are Chairman Md Sobhan Ali, Mahbub Alam Vice-Chairman, Hossain Ahmed Tarique Vice-Chariman, Faruk Ali General Secretary, Helal Uddin Senior Joint Secretary,  Mohammod Hannan Joint Secretary, Md Ali Ahmed Treasurer, Ripon Chowdhury Joint Treasurer, Md N Haque Organising Secretary, Mirza Ansar Membership Secretary, Syed Jahurul Haque Press and Publicity Secretary and Sheikh Mijanur Rahman Chowdhry.  The members are Ahbab Hossain, Abdul Shahid, Khalil Uddin Paul, Khairul Islam, Redwan Khan, Mohammod Hossain, Abu Hoosain, Faruk Uddin Ahmed and Faruk Uddin.
At present Ajmal Hossain is acting as Advisor and Shanu Miah is acting as Co-ordinator of Community Network Organisation.
In addition, Hiron Miah, Atiqur Rahman and Kuti Miah are acting in special committee networking, Telia Rimi, Romena Ahmed and Umena Begum in Women Development and Ashik Rahman and Mohammod Shahnewaj in Youth Development.
Executive Mayor John Biggs and Rushanara Ali MP praised highly of Shanu Miah and his hard work towards forming the Community Networking organisation.
The guest speakers in the meeting were Cllr Sabina Akhtar, Cabinet Member for Environment Ayas Miah, Deputy Mayor Cllr Rachel Saunders, Statutory Deputy Mayor Cllr Sirajul Islam and former Councillor Daras Ullah.