Home / Bangladesh / Afroza Haque takes oath as MP

Afroza Haque takes oath as MP

Reserved seat MP-elect (Woman seat-50) Afroza Haque took oath as a member of the 11th Parliament today.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.
Parliament Secretariat’s Senior Secretary K M Abdus Salam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.

Deputy Speaker Shamsul Haque, Whip Iqbalur Rahim and lawmakers Shirin Akhter and Wasika Ayesha Khan were present at the ceremony.