Home / Sports / Bangladesh Announces Squad for Ireland Test

Bangladesh Announces Squad for Ireland Test

Shoeb Kabir, UKBD NEWS : The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 14-member squad on Saturday for the only Test match against Ireland, which will take place in Dhaka from April 4.

Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das, who are set to play for Kolkata Knight Riders in this year’s Indian Premier League (IPL), have been included in the team. Their participation in the IPL will be delayed due to their commitment to the national team.

Shadman Islam has been selected to make a comeback to the Test team after an injury to Zakir Hasan.

Before the Test match, Bangladesh played against Ireland in a three-match ODI and three-match T20I series, winning both contests. Ireland’s only win in the series came in the last T20I in Chattogram.

Bangladesh Test squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Litton Das (Vice Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, and Mahmudul Hasan Joy.