Home / Lead News / UK Awami League organises 15th August condolence meeting

UK Awami League organises 15th August condolence meeting

Bangla Mirror Desk :: 37

United Kingdom Awami League organised a condolence meeting to commemorate the 40th death anniversary of leader and founder of Bangladesh, Bagnabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.   The condolence meeting was held at Monte Fiore Centre in East London.
President of UK Awami  League Sultan Mahmud Sharif presided over the meeting. Genetal Secretary Syed Shajidur Rahman Faruque conducted the mourning day condolence where veteran journalist and columnist Abdul Gaffar Chowdhury was present as Chief Guest.
In his speech, Gaffar Chowdhury said that it was Bangabandhu’s futuristic vision of leadership which established Bangladeshis as strong nation in the world.  As the enemies of Bangladesh were not ready to accept the success of Bangladesh, he was killed brutally with his family within three and half years of independence.
Vice-president of United Kingdom Chatro League, Sarwar Kabir read an essay on Bangabandhu’s life, work and ethics.  Before the condolence meeting a Duwa and Milad was held in Brick Lane Jame Masjid, which was also orgnaised by UK Awami League.
Guests who addressed the audience in the condolence meeting were Vice-president of UK Awami League Jalal Uddin, Shah Azizur Rahman, Shamsuddin Master, Hormuj Ali, M A Rahim CIP, Professor Abul Hashem, Sitab Chowdhury, General Secretary of All European M A Gani, Joint Secretary of UK Awami League Nayeem Uddin Riaz, Maruf Ahmed Chowdhury, Organising Secretary Sajjad Miah, Abdul Ahad Chowdhury, President of London Awami League Nurul Haque Lala Miah, Office Secretary of UK Awami League Shah Shamim Ahmed, Expat welfare Secretary Ansarul Haque, Human Rights Secretary Habibur Rahman, Information and Research Secretary Barrister Abul Kalam, Public Relations Secretary Rabin Pal, Education Secretary Khasruzzaman, Immigration Secretary Advocate M A Karim, International Secretary Kawsar Chowdhury, Assistant Publicity Secretary Lurfur Rahman Sayad, General Secretary of Greater London Awami League Altafur Rahman Mojahid, Organising Secretary Abdul Helal Chowdhury Selim, Human Rights Secretary Shayek Ahmed, President of UK Chatro League Fakhrul Islam Madhu, General Secretary Selim Ahmed Khan, Joint Secretary Jamal Ahmed Khan, General Secretary of Muslima Shams Bonny, General Secretary of UK Juba Mohila League Sajia Sultana Snigdha, President of UK Awami Torun League Jubayer Ahmed, General Secretary Foysol Hossain Shumon, President of UK Chatro League Tamim Ahmed, President of Awami Lawyers Association Barrister Mohiuddin Ahmed, General Secretary Onukul Talukdar Dalton, Vice-president of Sechchashebok League Akikur Rahman Khan, President of Awami Olama Leage Maolana Kutub Uddin and others.