Don't Miss
Home / Lead News / Bangladesh, India to play Asia Cup final Sunday

Bangladesh, India to play Asia Cup final Sunday

5 March, 2016
Bangladesh, India to play Asia Cup final Sunday

Bangladesh will face mighty India in the final of the 13th Asia Cup T20I at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Sunday.

The high voltage final of the five-nation Asian tournament will start at 7:30pm (local time) amid passionate excitement of country’s cricket loving people.

On the way to final, the 10th ranked Bangladesh started their tournament campaign with a 45-run loss to India in the opener, but resurgent with Mashrafe’s lead for three successive victories on the way to final berth collecting six points.

Bangladesh defeated United Arab Emirates (UAE) by 51 runs, upset former defending champion Sri Lanka by 23 runs and finally denied Pakistan by 5 wickets.

On the other hand T20I top ranked India reached in the final as the table topper with all-win eight points from four matches.

Apart from host Bangladesh, India tasted 5 wickets victories against Pakistan and Sri Lanka while sealed an emphatic 9-wicket victory against UAE.

Bangladesh is likely to retain the same squad for the final that played in the last match against Pakistan.

There is an unofficial confusion has been seen about the availability of the world-famed all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan due to injury he suffered during the practice session on Friday.

Bangladesh squad (Probable): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Mithun, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed and Al-Amin Hossain.

India squad (Probable): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra and Jasprit Bumrah.