Home / Local news / Redbridge Welfare Association observes Bangladesh Independence Day

Redbridge Welfare Association observes Bangladesh Independence Day

33Redbridge Welfare Association has been working for the fulfilment of the hopes and expectation of the local community since when its journey began. The hope will remain with the newly elected committee that they will advance the organisation even further.  The speakers and guests said this while attending special AGM and Independence Day observation organised by Redbridge Welfare Association.
Organisation’s newly elected President and former student leader S M Selim presided over the meeting and General Secretary and former student leader Atiqur Rahman Lition conducted it.
Guests who attended and took part in the discussion included Journalist-Researcher Matiar Chowdhury, Community Leader Sadrujjaman Khan, President of Bangladesh Welfare Association Barking and Dagenham Foyezur Rahman.  Shoeb Ahmed recited from the Quran in the beginning.
The event took place in two parts.  The discussion took place in the first part while second part saw the declaration of 31 member’s new executive committee.
Guests who addressed the audience included former student leader Mahbubur Rahman Qureshi, Vice-President of Bangladesh Hunan Rights Commission UK Fazlur Rahman, Fazlu Hossain, Tanvir Ahmed,  Abu Bakar Ahmed, Milon Kabir Kaisar, Morshed Alam, Mohammod Abul Kalam, Mafiq Rahman, Habibur Rahman, Imam Uddin, Shamsuddin and others.
Election Commissioners Matiar Chowdhury, Sadruzzaman Khan and Fazlur Rahman announced the names of the new committee as there was no other contesting panel.
The newly elected committee members are, President S M Selim, Vice-President Mahbubur Rahman Qureshi, Vice-President Fazlur Rahman, Vice-President Tanvir Ahmed, Vice-President Kawsar Ahmed, Vice-President Hossain Ahmed, Vice-President Abu Bakar Ahmed; General Secretary Atiqur Rahman Liton, Co General Secretary Shoeb Ahmed, Treasurer Fazlu Hossain, Assistant Treasurer Jewel Ahmed, Organising Secretary Parvez Ahmed, Co Organising Secretary Iqbal Ahmed, Membership Secretary Fakhruddin,  Sports Secretary Hafiz Uddin, Education Secretary Mahbub Alam, Cultural Secretary Badrul Islam, Religious Affairs Secretary Iqbal Hossain, Women’s Secretary Tahura Khatun and 31 members.